0 votes

Hello,

I was wondering if it is possible to prevent a user to access another module while there are unsaved lines in the timesheet?

I know there is a check for this before importing actions, but leaving the page results in data loss. I have tried with the beforeunload event but it doesn't cover everything.

Has this been done? Is it possible?

Client is currently using version 10.2 but will upgrade to 11.2 soon.

asked in Efficy/ Client side by (180 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

The function beforeunload in the only event that a browser exposes to allow you to check the page and to inform a user about pending changes.

FYI: In 11.3 (released for public, before summer 2019) will come with a completely renewed Timesheet module, as a part of the new Project Workload module developments. The module has inline edit and does an auto commit/delete as soon as you leave a single cell.

answered by (7k points)
Thank you for the information.
1,193 questions
1,455 answers
1,756 comments
327 users